Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
The John Byrne Forum MOBILE
Byrne Robotics | The John Byrne Forum Page of 2 Next >>
Topic: Trust the Science... Post Reply | Post New Topic
Author

Grumpy Old Guy

Posted: 25 February 2021 at 9:28am | IP Logged | 1 post reply

...except when you don’t.

“Hypocrisy” just isn’t enough word for the Republicans.

Back to Top profile | search

Daniel Gillotte
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 25 February 2021 at 10:03am | IP Logged | 2 post reply

There's no depth to their grossness.
Back to Top profile | search | www

Marc Baptiste
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 25 February 2021 at 12:23pm | IP Logged | 3 post reply

I am not a scientist or medical professional and I don't pretend to understand the science behind transgenderism.  And with what teeny tiny bit of the brain we do understand so far, neither should anyone else.  As a gay man I DO know what it is like to know you are different from the "norm" from a very early age and to be hated and despised for it.

My own personal view is that there is no such thing as a "gay gene" (though I am more than prepared to be proven wrong).  Instead I believe that all sexuality is brain oriented/hormonal in nature.  The default position being heterosexual and that in a percentage of fetuses certain stressors and other as yet unknown factors cause increases and/or decreases in testosterone or estrogen to "wash over" the fetus "rewiring" or altering the sexuality of the fetus. This doesn't make it any less "hard-wired" than the existence of a "gay gene" - it's just a different biological process.  This may very well be true of transgenderism.