Active Topics | Member List | Search | Help | Register | Login
Fan Fic MOBILE
Byrne Robotics | Fan Fic << Prev Page of 32 Next >>
Topic: X-MEN.ELSEWHEN.06--Comments Post Reply | Post New Topic
Author

Grumpy Old Guy

Posted: 22 November 2019 at 7:33am | IP Logged | 1 post reply

Well, I was expecting to be gone all day for jury selection, but I got to the courthouse and it was canceled. I thought they were supposed to call/text. Ah, well!
Back to Top profile | search

Richard Palmgren
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 22 November 2019 at 8:00am | IP Logged | 2 post reply

Been there and I feel your pain!  As a teacher, I've been lucky enough to use that fact to push Jury Duty to Summers, so it was extra annoying to find it cancelled on a day I could've slept late!

Vinny Valenti
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 22 November 2019 at 9:26am | IP Logged | 3 post reply

"It's nice to see the X-Men interacting with the rest of the Marvel universe, something that was killed off around the time of the first Secret Wars series."

--

The thought occurred to me several pages back that JB's going to get to show the first meeting between the New X-Men and the FF/Avengers relative to this timeline! They hadn't yet met as far as I know in real-time publication at this point.

John Byrne

Grumpy Old Guy

Posted: 22 November 2019 at 10:00am | IP Logged | 4 post reply

Quite right, Vinny, tho it’s in the middle of a prolonged battle, so there’s not much time for chit chat!

(Now I’m remembering those who complained when I had Ororo appear in HIDDEN YEARS. Why wasn’t this prior meeting mentioned in GSXM 1?? Again, major battle. Plenty of time to catch up on the flight home, tho!)

Tony Moretti
Byrne Robotics Member

Posted: 22 November 2019 at 10:01am | IP Logged | 5 post reply

Well, I was expecting to be gone all day for jury selection, but I got to the courthouse and it was canceled. I thought they were supposed to call/text. Ah, well!
--------------------